ICET 2018

ICET 2018 Keynote Speakers | 主旨报告

Prof. Danny Sutanto,
University of Wollongong, Australia

Danny Sutanto obtained his BEng. (Hons) and PhD from the University of Western Australia in 1978 and 1981 respectively. After his graduation he worked with GEC Australia until 1982. He then joined the University of New South Wales, Australia, and later Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, where he was the Professor of Electrical Engineering. He is presently the Professor of Power Engineering at the University of Wollongong, Australia. His research interests include power system planning, analysis and harmonics, distributed generation, smart grid and Battery Energy Storage systems. He is currently the IEEE IAS Region 10 (Asia Pacific) Area Chair. He has published more than 400 papers with over 65 papers in refereed international journals.

Prof. Jieh-Shian Young,
National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan

Jieh-Shian Young was born in Taoyuan, Taiwan, in 1964. He received the B.S. in Department of Mechanical Engineering from National Chiao Tung University, Hsinzhu, Taiwan, in 1986, and the M.S. and Ph.D. in Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics form National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan, in 1988 and 1991, respectively. From 1991 to 2004, he was a scientist with Chung Shan Institute of Science and Technology (CSIST). He is currently the professor and chairperson of Institute of Vehicle Engineering, National Changhua University of Education (NCUE). He has been also a distinguished professor in NCUE from 2015. His main research interests are centered around the theory and application of robust control, control, robust antiwindup synthesis, steering control, flight control and simulation, mission planning system of tactical fighters, interactive 3D animation programming, hardware in the loop (HIL) simulations, automotive electronics (e.g., CAN Bus system), camber angle and toe angle measuring for wheel alignments, route planning for laser drill machine, etc.

Prof. Shupeng Liu,
Shanghai University, China

Shupeng Liu, worked in Shanghai University from 1998 after the gradation of MS from Shanghai Institute of Physiology, Chinese Academy Sciences. He finished several projects on interdisciplinarity research related biomedical engineering. He received the BME doctor's degree in the College of Life Sciences and Biotechnology, Shanghai Jiaotong University. He focused on the research on the application of nanoparticles, biophotonics, information and electronics in BME for about 20 years. He has published about 100 papers and patents.

Prof. Maode Ma,
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Maode Ma, a Fellow of IET, received his Ph.D. degree in computer science from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 1999. Now, Dr. Ma is an Associate Professor in the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at Nanyang Technological University in Singapore. He has extensive research interests including network security and wireless networking. Dr. Ma has more than 360 international academic publications including over 170 journal papers and about 190 conference papers. He has delivered over 50 keynote speeches at various international conferences. He has served as conference chairs for over 100 international conferences. He currently serves as the Editor-in-Chief of International Journal of Computer and Communication Engineering and International Journal of Electronic Transport. He also serves as a Senior Editor or an Associate Editor for other 5 international academic journals. Dr. Ma is a Senior Member of IEEE Communication Society and IEEE Education Society, and a Member of ACM. He is the Chair of the IEEE Education Society, Singapore Chapter and the Chair of the ACM, Singapore Chapter. He has served as an IEEE Communication Society Distinguished Lecturer from 2013-2016.

Prof. Emanuel Grant,
University of North Dakota, USA

Emanuel S. Grant received a B.Sc. from the University of the West Indies, MCS from Florida Atlantic University, and a Ph.D. from Colorado State University, all in Computer Science. Since 2008, he is an Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science at the University of North Dakota, USA, where he started as an Assistant Professor in 2002. His research interests are in software development methodologies, formal specification techniques, domain-specific modeling languages, and model driven software development, and software engineering education. He is an adjunct professor at the Holy Angel University, Philippines, where he is conducting research in software engineering teaching with collaborators from HELP University College, Malaysia; III-Hyderabad, India; Singapore Management University, Singapore; Montclair State University, and University of North Carolina Wilmington of the USA; and the University of Technology, Jamaica. Emanuel is a member of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE), and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

Prof. Xuesong Li,
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

李雪松教授 / 青年千人 电子科大电子科学与工程学院

Dr. Xuesong Li is the inventor of the method of synthesis of large-area graphene films on Cu foils by chemical vapor deposition of methane. He got his B.S. and M.S. from Tsinghua University in 2000 and 2003, respectively and his Ph.D. supervised by Prof. Ajayan from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute in US in 2007. From May 2007 to Jan. 2012 Dr. Li pursued his post doctorate research in UT Austin and IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, respectively. In Feb. 2012, Dr. Li, together with his colleagues, co-founded Bluestone Global Tech, Ltd. and then LasLumin LLC in Jun. 2014, both companies on graphene commercialization, including large-scale production and its application as a transparent conductive film (TCF) for touch panel, display, and solar cell, and other applications. Dr. Li was awarded the 11th China 1000-talent plan (young-talent) and joined University of Electronic Science and Technology of China in 2015 as a professor. Dr. Li’s research interests are synthesis and applications of carbon nanomaterials such as carbon nanotubes and graphene. He has published 57 papers in peer reviewed journals such as Science, Nature Nanotechnology, Nature Materials, Nature Photonics, etc. with total citations over 15000, including 15 ESI highly-cited papers. His research work has been widely reported by multi-media such as BBC news, Nature, ScienceDaily, C&EN, etc. His work on graphene synthesis by chemical vapor deposition of methane on copper foil substrate, which was published in Science in 2009, was selected as one of the breakthroughs in 2009 by Science and has been cited over 5000 times. This invention has been widely used in both academy and industry up to date for graphene film production.

Prof. Shiwen Yang,
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China


January 2005 - Now, Professor of Electronic Engineering, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China. He currently serves as IEEE Senior Member, and has been the reviewer of the manuscripts of IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science, Journal of Electromagnetic Waves and Applications, Chinese Journal of Electronics, High Power Laser and Particle Beams, and several foreign academic conferences.