ICET 2018

2018 International Conference on Electronics Technology (ICET 2018) will be held in Chengdu, China, May 23-27, 2018. This event is organized by  Sichuan Institute of Electronics, technical sponsored by University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Sichuan University of China, Southwest Jiaotong University of China, co-sponsored by Sichuan Province Computer Federation, Singapore Institute of Electronics, Optics and Photonics Society of Singapore, OSA Singapore Chapter.

ICET conference for the exchange of information between senior and young scientists from academic communities and electronic industries from around the world on topics related to their experimental and theoretical work in the very wide-spread field of electronics and micro/nanoelectronics technology and electronic packaging.

In the frame of a unique combination of poster exhibitions, oral paper presentations, and individual workshops, senior and junior researchers invite speeches from all over the world, come together to discuss scientific problems and their teaching experiences as well as plan and organize international cooperations and student exchanges in a convenient and multicultural atmosphere.

You are invited to participate in this great event for sharing ideas, friendship and culture in the long history and hospitality city-Chengdu.

Track 1: Embedded Technology


  • Chair: Prof. Xiangxian Chen, Zhejiang University, China
  • Co-chair:

Track 2: Power Technology and Engineering


  • Chair: Prof. Chan Siew Hwa, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Co-chair: Prof. Om Malik, University of Calgary, Canada

Track 3: Smart Grid


  • Chair: Prof. Danny Sutanto, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Co-chair: Prof. Huang Qi, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

Track 4: Integrated Circuit


  • Chair: Prof. Gene Eu Jan, National Taipei University, Taiwan
  • Co-chair:

Track 5: Automotive Electronics


  • Chair: Prof. Jieh-Shian Young, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
  • Co-chair: Prof.Tsuguo Nobe, Nagoya University, Japan

Track 6: Medical Electronics


  • Chair: Prof. Heng Chen, Shanghai Information Center for Life Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Co-chair: Prof. Shu Peng Liu, Shanghai University, China

Track 7: Aeronautics and Astronautics


  • Chair: Prof. Renfu Li, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Co-chair:

Track 8: Communication and Networks


  • Chair: Prof. Maode Ma, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Co-chair: Prof. Emanuel Grant, University of North Dakota, USA

Track 9: Smart City


  • Chair: Prof. A. R.Al-Ali, American University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Co-chair: Prof. Liyanage C De Silva, University of Brunei Darussalam, Brunei Darussalam

Track 10: Internet of Things


  • Chair: Prof. Axel Sikora, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Co-chair: Prof. Shiyan Hu, Michigan Technological University, USA

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline: 20th February 2018
Notification of Acceptance: 15th March 2018
Registration Deadline: 5th April 2018
Camera-ready Manuscript Due to: 30th April 2018



  • Sichuan Institute of Electronics

Sponsors & Patrons

Technical Sponsors

  • UESTC, China
  • Sichuan University of China
  • Southwest Jiaotong University of China


  • Sichuan Province Computer Federation
  • Singapore Institute of Electronics
  • Optics and Photonics Society of Singapore
  • OSA Singapore Chapter


Technical Sponsors



Copyright © 2018 IEEE International Conference on Electronics Technology (ICET 2018) |